-1 Project ~ Day 2/30

May 22, 2013 § 2 Comments

I love candles.

may1 007

They smell amazing, look nice, and add a bit of coziness and ambience to a room.

Buuuuuuuuuut

there is such a thing as excess;

too much.

My small bedroom was cluttered with delightfully scented candles, and it was a small problem. I needed to let go.

Surprisingly (not 😉 ), my room still looks fine without them all. I even have more space on my bookshelves (one of which will have to go) and dresser. My life remains complete without them.

They’re now happily residing in a cozy little space in the china cabinet, neighbors with the Christmas candles. I’ll pull one out every now and then, but

we are

never

ever

ever

getting back together.

(Like, they can still visit and stuff, but just one at a time. I’m limiting the crazy, see? Totally mature of me, I know.)

{HB}

Oh, by the way-anyone still interested in the themed posts I started off doing? I’d like to start those up again, I think… Let me know!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to -1 Project ~ Day 2/30

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading -1 Project ~ Day 2/30 at All things lovely..

meta

