Hairstyles, Random Musings, and Lip Balm.

October 5, 2012 § Leave a comment

Were you a bookworm as a child? I, in a balanced way, (I hope!) certainly was. The current pages I read were practically a part of me. When my mother would tell me to go play outside,  many a time I would grab the latest intrigue, climb a tree, and spend an hour in typed oblivion. [disclaimer :  I did truly play very often! 🙂 ]  Something about a life not my own, full of history and adventure I might never personally experience, was, and still is, captivating. I could know the life of a young queen in the 17th century, or make syrup with Laura Ingall’s grandmother, or realize that he definitely should not have asked the clerk why he worked late last Friday. I must say, I still feel this way! My life might be much busier,  but when I can, I still adore curling up in a corner with an old favorite – or a new unknown.

On a different note: I, like many others, have been part of a lovely world called Pinterest since this spring. It can definitely be a time waster, but mostly, I find many neat ideas I that never entered my mind! I thought a few of you might enjoy these hair-bow tutorials that have been rather popular lately. 

Also, here’s a video tutorial! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LWxgxVAqg3A&feature=player_embedded

On another completely different note: I make lip balm with beeswax from my dad’s beehives. I’m getting ready for a craft fair this Satuday, and am very excited with how my booth will look! I’ll probably post pictures this weekend.

Did you have a favorite book when you were a child? How about now? Was there a sacred place meant only for you and those curled pages? Or did you care less when it came to books or reading?

~Hannah B

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hairstyles, Random Musings, and Lip Balm. at All things lovely..

meta

