All Things Wedding ~ Part 4

September 22, 2012 § 2 Comments

If you ever find me staring at your feet, please do not be offended. I am most likely admiring your footwear, and will soon bombard you with questions about them! I am enamored with unusual pairs, especially for wedding shoes. (If you haven’t guessed already, this post is about *drumroll please* Shoes!)

Some of you may be jumping for joy in those Louboutin’s, while others of you might just be muddling your boot-toe in the dust and shrugging your shoulders. Nonetheless, I think shoe choice is definitely important when it comes to your wedding; most people only get married once! I, personally, love shoes, but when it comes down to the moment of truth, I go for comfort almost every time. Here is a collection of pictures that I think are unique, fun, and very stylish!

 

 

Are you a Shoemonger, or could you care less? Heels, boots, or flats? (Or barefoot!) I would definitely start off in some sort of footwear, but I almost always end up kicking my shoes into a dark corner about halfway through any event. . . I just can’t seem to keep them on! 😉

~Hannah B

§ 2 Responses to All Things Wedding ~ Part 4

  • Cari says:

    Hi Hannah! I found your blog from Sarah’s (which I got to from FB :). I have been having fun scrolling through your blog. I love your writing! And I love the name of your blog.

    Well, since I’m talking, I should comment on the shoes thing I guess. 😉 I like shoes, but right now, I have 1 pair of snow boots, 1 pair of slip-on church shoes that feel like slippers, and 1 pair of lace-up hiker-sh shoes (that are supposed to be just everyday). I think I may need to get a few more pairs someday. I don’t like tall thin heels, but a nice thick inch is okay. I go bare-foot around the house, or in socks.

    My ‘motto’ when it comes to clothes is ‘comfort above fashion’. At least that’s what I say. But what I really mean is that it’s okay to sacrifice some fashion in order to be comfortable. Just so long as one doesn’t look like a slob. It’s a balance, you know? 😀

    -Cari

    • 😀 Thanks! I totally agree with the balance thing! Being a little bit on the tall-ish side, (I’m 5’7″) any heel over 2″ makes me tower over the girls and stand eye-to-eye (or -eep- higher!) with the guys! It’s always an interesting predicament… Though sometimes a girl just needs her heels to complete an outfit! 😉

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading All Things Wedding ~ Part 4 at All things lovely..

meta

