Make it Yourself Mondays ~ All About Apples

September 23, 2012 § Leave a comment

“One rotten apple spoils the barrel.” “An apple a day keeps the doctor away.” “Apple of discord,” “Apple pie order,” ~ I’m sure you’ve heard some of these sayings.

Apples are in a vast amount of idioms and sayings, and the root meaning of them can be quite interesting! I spent much of my Saturday peeling, coring, and slicing and entire bushel of apples! (Don’t worry; I still have two more bushel ready and waiting! (; ) With apples on my brain, (and hands and face and toes and…) I decided that today’s post would feature these delicious little conceptions. To my surprise, I found many ideas I had not even thought of! Ranging from cutesy to chic, here are crafts, recipes, and home décor that even Martha Stewart (I’m sure) would be overjoyed to have in her own home!

Each picture will take you to the home site of each craft; there you can learn how to make them.

I made this applesauce, it’s so easy and sooo delicious! For every 8 small apples, use 1/4c. water.

I’ve always favored Granny Smith apples, the tartness really appeals to me. Do you have a favorite?

I’m really excited about next week’s Make-it-Yourself Monday projects! 😀

~Hannah B

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Make it Yourself Mondays ~ All About Apples at All things lovely..

meta